Breast Surgery Qualifications

On this page you will find information about ESBQ and other qualifications.



The European Board of Surgery Qualifications (EBSQ) is increasingly recognised in some European states as the specialist breast qualification. UK breast surgeons are now seeking this specialist certificate to allow them to compete with what, on paper, may appear to be better accredited European/international applicants.

UEMS - EBS - Section of Surgery
Division of Breast Surgery

Read the December 2021 newsletter here

Further information

You can find more information on the Division of Breast Surgery of the Section of Surgery of the European Union of Medical Specialists on the website hereincluding information about future dates and venues for examinations

To view a presentation on the EBSQ please click here